Duke Performances: Quatuor Arod

Quatuor Arod, a dazzling young French string quartet who have captured the attention of chamber music lovers the world over in recent years, make their Duke Performances debut with some of the most well-loved works in the string quartet repertoire. They will begin with Beethoven’s String Quartet No. 7, followed by Schubert’s “Death and the Maiden”.

Duke Performances’ virtual season will include four high-quality, commissioned films featuring artists originally slated for in-person performances, and will premiere on Vimeo for ticket holders. Each film, shot following local safety protocols, is made in collaboration with an audio and video crew in each artist’s home city.

General admission tickets are $10 per presentation and Duke student tickets are available free of charge. Chamber Arts Series subscriptions, including all four concerts, are available at a discount of 25% off for $30.


Feb 06 2021


8:00 pm



More Info

Read More

Keep up with all that Durham has to offer.

Don't miss out!

Scroll to Top